

# **Corporation & Committee Membership**

@ 1<sup>st</sup> January 2025

## Corporation (up to 19 Full Members + 2 External Members)

#### **Term of Office**

1.	VACANCY	Full Member	
2.	VACANCY	Full Member	
3.	Paul Assinder	Full Member – Chair of Corporation	December 2027 #
4.	Tony Lucas	Full Member – Vice Chair	April 2027 #
5.	Christine Abbott	Full Member	December 2025 +
6.	Megan Bacalla	Student Governor [FE]	31 <sup>st</sup> August 2025 *
7.	Sharmin Rima	Student Governor [HE]	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2025*
8.	Rebecca Gater	Principal and Chief Executive	Ex Offfio
9.	Sarah Horton-Walsh	Full Member	August 2028 #
10.	Ravi Kumar	Full Member	December 2026 +
11.	Helen Kinghorn	Full Member	31 <sup>st</sup> August 2025*
12.	Dr Mehreen Mirza	Full Member	31 <sup>st</sup> August 2027+
13.	Susie Ankrett	Full Member	1 <sup>st</sup> November 2025*
14.	Amirun Nehar	Full Member	May 2029#
15.	Cheryl Pidler	Full Member	31 <sup>st</sup> August 2027+
16.	Donna Poole	Staff Governor	30 <sup>th</sup> November 2025+
17.	Harrison Thompson	Full Member	October 2028#
18.	Graham McKean	Full Member	31 <sup>st</sup> May 2025*
19.	Dave Nanda	Full Member	31 <sup>st</sup> October 2025+

\* denotes 12 months Term of Office when newly appointed.

+ donates first Term of Office

# donates second Term of Office

Current Vacancies
1 Joint Vice Chair

# Known Future Vacancies

# 2 vacancies wef 1/1/25 (BH/TC)

# 1 Remuneration Committee member wef 1/1/25 (BH)

## Audit & Risk Committee (6 members inc. 2 external members)

Dave Nanda	Full Member		
Amirun Nehar	Full Member [Chair of the Committee effective Aug 24]		
Sarah Horton-Walsh	Full Member		
Harrison Thompson	Full Member		
Tony Worth	External Member [Vice Chair of Committee]	July 2027 (3 <sup>rd</sup> term)	
Michael Burnett	External Member	31 <sup>st</sup> October 2027+	

# **Remuneration Committee (max 5 members)**

Tony Lucas	Full Member & Chair of Committee
Paul Assinder	Full Member & Chair of the Corporation
Cheryl Pidler	Full Member
Amirun Nehar	Full Member
VACANCY	

#### Search and Governance Committee (5 members)

Paul Assinder	Full Member and Chair of Corporation
Rebecca Gater	Principal and Chief Executive
Tony Lucas	Full Member
Christine Abbott	Full Member
Cheryl Pidler	Full Member

#### In Attendance at Committees

#### Audit & Risk Committee

Sam Bromwich – Director of Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance Nancy Buckley – Vice Principal Business Growth, Skills & Partnerships Rebecca Gater - Principal and Chief Executive Pete Haynes – Vice Principal HR & Student Services Heather Hunt - Deputy Principal and CFO Gita Gorman – Director of Finance Lee Jamieson - Vice Principal Quality and Curriculum Louise Tweedie – RSM Laura Gough – RSM Edward Blackman - RSM Bishop Fleming LLP

#### **Remuneration Committee**

Sam Bromwich – Director of Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance Nancy Buckley – Vice Principal Business Growth, Skills & Partnerships Rebecca Gater - Principal and Chief Executive Pete Haynes – Vice Principal HR & Student Services Heather Hunt - Deputy Principal and CFO Lee Jamieson - Vice Principal Quality and Curriculum

#### Search and Governance Committee

Sam Bromwich – Director of Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance Rebecca Gater - Principal and Chief Executive

#### Financial Oversight Group (FoG)

Tony Lucas – Chair of FoG wef 1<sup>st</sup> September 24 Paul Assinder Rebecca Gater Dave Nanda Cherly Pidler Graham McKean

All Governors are invited.

#### **Special Interest Groups (SiG)**

Property Paul Assinder – Chair of SiG. All Governors are invited.Education Village Paul Assinder - Chair of SiG. Membership TBC. All Governors are invited.

# **Link Governors**

Safeguarding Lead	Dr Mehreen Mirza
SEND	Tony Lucas
Careers	Sarah Horton-Walsh
Digital and Technology	Harrison Thompson
Skills	Ravi Kumar
Children in Care and Care Leavers	Helen Kinghorn
Sustainability	Tony Lucas