

Corporation & Committee Membership

@ 1st November 2024

Corp	oration (up to 19 Full Mem	bers + 3 External Members)	Term of Office
1.	Barbara Hughes	Full Member – Chair of Governors (until Dec 24)	31 st May 2025 #
2.	Paul Assinder	Full Member – Chair Designate	December 2027 #
3.	Tony Lucas	Full Member – Vice Chair	April 2027 #
4.	Christine Abbott	Full Member	December 2025 +
5.	Megan Bacalla	Student Governor [FE]	31st August 2025 *
6.	Tasleem Chaudary	Full Member	November 2024 +
[resigned effective Decembe	er 2024]	
7.	VACANCY	Student Governor [HE]	
8.	Rebecca Gater	Principal and Chief Executive	Ex Offfio
9.	Sarah Horton-Walsh	Full Member	August 2028 #
10.	Ravi Kumar	Full Member	December 2026 +
11.	Helen Kinghorn	Full Member	31 st August 2025*
12.	Dr Mehreen Mirza	Full Member	31 st August 2027+
13.	VACANCY	Full Member	
14.	Amirun Nehar	Full Member	May 2025 +
15.	Cheryl Pidler	Full Member	31 st August 2027+
16.	Donna Poole	Staff Governor	December 2025
17.	Harrison Thompson	Full Member	October 2028#
18.	Graham McKean	Full Member	31 st May 2025*
19.	Dave Nancy	Full Member	31st October 2025+
20.	Susie Ankrett	External Member of Corporation	31st October 2025+
* dend	otes 12 months Term of Office wh	en newly appointed.	

donates second Term of Office

Current Vacancies

- 1 Full Member
- 1 Joint Vice Chair
- 1 Student Governor HE

Known Future Vacancies

None

Audit & Risk Committee (6 members inc. 2 external members)

Dave Nanda	Full Member	
Amirun Nehar	Full Member [Chair of the Committee effective Au	ıg 24]
Sarah Horton-Walsh	Full Member	
Harrison Thompson	Full Member	
Tony Worth	External Member [Vice Chair of Committee]	July 2027 (3 rd term)
Michael Burnett	External Member	31st October 2027+

Remuneration Committee (max 5 members)

Remailer ation Committee (max 3 members)				
Tony Lucas	Full Member & Chair of Committee			
Barbara Hughes	Full Member & Chair of the Corporation			
Cheryl Pidler	Full Member			
Amirun Nehar	Full Member			

⁺ donates first Term of Office

Paul Assinder Full Member

Search and Governance Committee (5 members)

Barbara Hughes Full Member and Chair – (Paul Assinder wef January 2025)

Rebecca Gater Principal and Chief Executive

Tony Lucas Full Member
Christine Abbott Full Member
Cheryl Pidler Full Member

In Attendance at Committees

Audit & Risk Committee

Sam Bromwich – Director of Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance

Nancy Buckley – Vice Principal Business Growth, Skills & Partnerships

Rebecca Gater - Principal and Chief Executive

Pete Haynes – Vice Principal HR & Student Services

Heather Hunt - Deputy Principal and CFO

Gita Gorman - Director of Finance

Lee Jamieson - Vice Principal Quality and Curriculum

Louise Tweedie – RSM Laura Gough – RSM Edward Blackman - RSM Bishop Fleming LLP

Remuneration Committee

Sam Bromwich – Director of Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance

Nancy Buckley – Vice Principal Business Growth, Skills & Partnerships

Rebecca Gater - Principal and Chief Executive

Pete Haynes – Vice Principal HR & Student Services

Heather Hunt - Deputy Principal and CFO

Lee Jamieson - Vice Principal Quality and Curriculum

Search and Governance Committee

Sam Bromwich – Director of Corporate Governance, Risk and Compliance

Rebecca Gater - Principal and Chief Executive

Financial Oversight Group (FoG)

Tony Lucas – Chair of FoG wef 1st September 24

Governors are invited.

Special Interest Groups (SiG)

Property Barbara Hughes - Chair of SiG

Governors are invited.

Link Governors

Safeguarding Lead Tasleem Chaudary (until December 2024) – (Dr Mehreen Mirza January 2025)

SEND Tony Lucas

Careers Sarah Horton-Walsh Digital and Technology Harrison Thompson

Skills Ravi Kumar

Looked After Children Sustainability VACANCY VACANCY